June 25, 2018

Transportation

To register for one of the classes below you will need to email the following information to Julie Cox:

  • Name and phone number
  • Driver’s License Number
  • Date of Hire
  • Date of class you would like to attend
  • School District name, address and phone number

Refresher Classes

Thursday, March 13, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Sherrard High School Auditorium, Sherrard, IL
Thursday, May 10, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Thursday, May 17, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Thursday, May 31, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 @ 6:00 PM – Regional Office of Education, Moline


Initial Classes

Saturday, January 27, 2018 @ 8:00 AM – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Wednesday & Thursday, April 18 & 19, 2018 @ 5:30 PM each night – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Monday & Tuesday, July 23 & 24, 2018 @ 5:30 PM each night – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Wednesday & Thursday, August 15 & 16, 2018 @ 5:30 PM each night – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Monday & Tuesday, September 17 & 18, 2018 @ 5:30 PM each night – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Monday & Tuesday, November 12 & 13, 2018 @ 5:30 PM each night – Regional Office of Education, Moline
Saturday, January 26, 2019 @ 8:00 AM – Regional Office of Education, Moline

Refresher classes will be limited to 50 participants.  If you sign a driver up for a class and they do not attend, your district will be billed unless we have had prior notice of cancellation.

For information on other class dates in different counties go to http://iarss.org/calendar-2/bus-drivers/

Click here to download the School Bus Accident Report   or School Code/Transportation Code

FAQs