February 22, 2019

Transportation

To register for one of the classes below you will need to email the following information to Julie Cox:

  • Name and phone number
  • Driver’s License Number
  • Date of Hire
  • Date of class you would like to attend
  • School District name, address and phone number

Refresher Classes
The address for East Moline Dist#37 is 3451 Morton Drive, East Moline, IL 61244

The address for Johannes Bus Service is 7909 42nd Street W, Rock Island, IL 61201 enter through west glass doors and park in half circle drive

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  Rockridge #300 Unit Office
Thursday, May 9, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  East Moline Dist #37 Office
Thursday, May 16, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Thursday, May 30, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  Johannes Bus Service
Thursday, July 25, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 @ 6:00 PM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office


Initial Classes

CANCELLED Saturday, January 26, 2019 @ 8:00 AM – Location:  Regional Office of Education, Moline
Saturday, April 13, 2019 @ 8:00 AM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Monday and Tuesday, July 22 and 23, 2019 @ 5:30 PM each day – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Saturday, August 24, 2019 @8:00 AM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Saturday, October 26, 2019 @ 8:00 AM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Wednesday and Thursday, November 20 and 21, 2019 @ 5:30 PM each day – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office
Saturday, January 25, 2020 @ 8:00 AM – Location:  East Moline Dist#37 Office

Refresher classes will be limited to 50 participants.  If you sign a driver up for a class and they do not attend, your district will be billed unless we have had prior notice of cancellation.

For information on other class dates in different counties go to http://iarss.org/calendar-2/bus-drivers/

Click here to download the School Bus Accident Report   or School Code/Transportation Code

FAQs